MEA Sports Awards

MEA Sports Awards - Winners

Lauren Roy

Junior Sportsperson of the Year: Lauren Roy, Ballymena and Antrim Athletics Club; award presented by Davey Elliot from AES.

Sponsored by AES Kilroot

AES Kilroot

Lauren Roy

School Sporting Performance of the Year: Lauren Roy; award presented by Mayor Audrey Wales MBE on behalf of Ryobi Aluminium.

Sponsored by Ryobi Aluminium

Ryobi Aluminium

Katie Morrow

Sportsperson / Team with a Disability: Katie Morrow, Team GB Basketball; award presented by Howard Lipsett from Pollock Lifts.

Sponsored by Pollock Lifts

Pollock Lifts

Paul Mulholland

Manager / Coach of the Year: Paul Mulholland, Coach of Con Magee's Women's Gaelic Football team; award presented by David Simpson from Wilsons of Rathkenny.

Sponsored by Wilsons of Rathkenny

Wilsons of Rathkenny

David Clarke

Veterans Award: David Clarke, Cross Country Athletics; award presented by Harry McGoldrick from Larne Credit Union.

Sponsored by Larne Credit Union

Larne Credit Union

Con Magee Under-14 Girls Gaelic Team

Team of the Year: Con Magee's Under 14 Gaelic Team; award presented by John Milstead from Michelin.

Sponsored by Michelin


Alex McQuillan

Services to Sport: Alex McQuillan, Chair of Glenravel Sports and Community Complex; award presented by Carol Withers from Caterpillar (NI) Ltd.

Sponsored by Caterpillar (NI) Ltd

Caterpillar (NI) Ltd

Award received on behalf of Andrew Kyle by Derek Jenkins

Sportsperson of the Year: Andrew Kyle, Indoor Bowls; award was received on his behalf by Derek Jenkins (right) presented by Don Stirling from Stirling Trophies.

Sponsored by Stirling Trophies

Stirling Trophies Logo

Jackie McWilliams

Sporting Hall of Fame: Jackie McWilliams, award presented by Mayor of Mid and East Antrim Borough, Councillor Audrey Wales MBE.

Sponsored by Mid and East Antrim Borough Council

Mid and East Antrim Borough Council logo