The draft Community Plan for Mid and East Antrim is now open for consultation.

Read the Putting People First - Draft Community Plan here and then complete our Consultation Questionnaire.

mobile menu mobile search

Mayor’s Office

Mayor’s Office

Image of Mayor Audrey Wales MBE and Deputy Mayor William McNeilly

A new era in local government began in 2015 with the establishment of 11 new councils across Northern Ireland. Mid and East Antrim Borough Council encompasses the former Borough Councils of Ballymena, Carrickfergus and Larne, covering 400 square miles and representing 135,000 people.