Please note: Our reception at The Braid will be closed on Friday 24 May 2024.

Bins and Recycling

Alternative Collection Dates

Listed below are the only scheduled changes to the bin collections across Mid & East Antrim.

Only scheduled alternative collections are listed.

If a date is not listed then collections are scheduled as normal.

Ballymena     Carrickfergus     Larne


Ballymena Alternative Collections

The alternative collection dates for Ballymena town area are as follows:

Date Alternative collection

Friday 12 July 2024

Saturday 6 July 2024

Wednesday 25 December 2024

Saturday 28 December 2024

Wednesday 1 January 2025

Saturday 4 January 2025


Carrickfergus Alternative Collections

The alternative collection dates for Carrickfergus town area are as follows:

Date Alternative collection

Friday 12 July 2024

Saturday 13 July 2024

Wednesday 25 December 2024

Saturday 21 December 2024

Thursday 26 December 2024

Saturday 28 December 2024

Wednesday 1 January 2025

Saturday 4 January 2025


Larne Alternative Collections

The alternative collection dates for Larne town area are as follows:

Date Alternative collection

Friday 12 July 2025

Monday 15 July 2024

Wednesday 25 December 2024

Monday 23 December 2024

Thursday 26 December 2024

Saturday 28 December 2024

Wednesday 1 January 2025

Saturday 4 January 2025


Bryson Recycling Kerbie Box Alternative Collections

The alternative collection dates for Bryson Recycling collections in the Ballymena and Carrickfergus areas are as follows:

Date Alternative collection
TBC TBC